Home > Company
facts about us

 

electrotherm GmbH of Geraberg was founded in the year 1991. The region around Geraberg, situated in the green heart of germany, is a traditional centre of the german glass and thermometer industry and well known for liquid-in-glass-thermometers, laboratory and precision thermometers.

 
unternehmen.JPG
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Now we produce resistance thermometers and thermocouples for a wide range of applications in industry and science. Major applications are in the chemical industry, in plant engineering, the interior of large-scale diesel engines, in power and heating installations, in agriculture, the food industry, storing and calibration services and standard laboratories.

A number of temperature sensors have been granted special certificates, such as GL for ship-building or ATEX for explosion-protection. Continuous monitoring of the manufacturing process and stringent testing of the finished products ensure compliance with DIN EN ISO 9001:2000 and other international standards. 

Additional to the industrial thermometers we can offer high precision thermometers for applications in R&D. Components and accessories like protective tubes, means of fastening or transmitters complete our product range.

Home > Unternehmen
Unternehmen

Die Firma electrotherm GmbH in Geraberg wurde im Jahr 1991 gegründet. Die Region um Geraberg, im grünen Herzen Deutschlands gelegen, ist ein traditionelles Zentrum der deutschen Glas- und Thermometerindustrie und bekannt für die Herstellung von Flüssigkeits-Glasthermometern, Labor- und Präzisionsthermometern sowie von technischen Thermometern.
 
unternehmen.JPG
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Heute fertigen wir Widerstandsthermometer und Thermoelemente für breite Anwendungsgebiete in Industrie und Forschung. Schwerpunkte sind dabei die Chemieindustrie und der Anlagenbau, Großdieselmotoren, Kraftwerke und Heizungsanlagen, Land- und Lagerwirtschaft, die Lebensmittelindustrie, sowie Kalibrierlabore und Eichämter.

Eine Reihe von Temperaturfühlern verfügt über Sonderzulassungen, wie sie beispielsweise im Schiffsbau (GL) oder im Explosionsschutz (ATEX) vorgeschrieben sind. Durch eine ständige Kontrolle in der Fertigung und eine gewissenhafte Prüfung der Erzeugnisse werden die Forderungen nach DIN EN ISO 9001:2000 und anderen internationalen Normen erfüllt.

Neben den Industriethermometern wird unser Produktspektrum durch hochgenaue Präzisionsthermometer für den Einsatz in Forschung und Entwicklung ergänzt. Komponenten und Zubehörteile wie Schutzrohre, Befestigungsarmaturen und Transmitter komplettieren unser Angebot.